GTT
Harry Yelland’s research · 2026-10-06 · Live research database · 2026-10-06.1
Original research wording and source decisions. Partial evidence is not confirmed capability; rejected sources do not support a claim. Research notes and workbook instructions are source material, not buyer instructions.
Research status: Complete
Editorial
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Final copy from article draft of 2026-10-06
- Provider
- GTT
- Reviewed by
- Harry Yelland
- Best for (20 words max)
- Multi-country estates wanting a global network with LEO satellite access options.
- Review date (YYYY-MM-DD)
- 2026-10-06
- Strength 1 (25 words max)
- States a global network of 450+ PoPs across 170+ countries, as its own claim.
- Strength 2 (25 words max)
- Offers LEO satellite internet access, stated as available in over 65 countries.
- Strength 3 (25 words max)
- Describes a 24x7 network operations centre and managed SD-WAN.
- Weakness 1 (25 words max)
- No UK PoP count or UK NOC location was found.
- Weakness 2 (25 words max)
- No latency, jitter, packet loss or availability targets were found for MPLS.
- Weakness 3 (25 words max)
- No named UK government or public sector customer using its MPLS service was found.
- Buyer size fit (comma separated: Large global enterprise, Mid-market, Small business)
- Large global enterprise
- Verdict (40 words max; must include one figure from the fact sheets and the review month)
- Netify suggests GTT for multi-country estates wanting satellite as well as fixed access, with LEO internet stated in over 65 countries. Its 450+ PoPs are its own claim, so ask for UK evidence. Reviewed October 2026.
Providers
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- No GTT UK operating company found yet. GTT UK Limited (06117401) was rejected as a dissolved, unrelated company. Only GTT Communications UK Holdings Ltd (16837562, incorporated 6 November 2025) has been seen. GTT network page (updated 10 August 2026) says 450+ PoPs on six continents and service reach to more than 170 countries, which conflicts with the 550+ and 600+ PoP figures on the current Netify page. Re-check of the outside research pass, 2026-10-01 (page-reader wording; confirm on the page): GTT - EMEA LTD. (03580993) is the best match on Companies House, with immediate parent Gtt Holdings Limited. No GTT UK terms page seen naming it as contracting entity. GTT UK Limited 06117401 is dissolved and unrelated (rejected). The network page said 450+ PoPs and 170+ countries on 10 August 2026 in an earlier read; a re-check read 400+ PoPs and 170+ countries, so the figure conflicts and is not entered. Cells filled on 2026-10-02 from the outside research pass are Partial unless the re-check confirmed them. Not found means the pass searched and saw nothing, not that it does not exist. Verify each against its source row, then set Decision.
- Website
- https://www.gtt.net
- Provider
- GTT
- Provider type
- Tier-1 global carrier
- Parent or group
- Gtt Holdings Limited (immediate parent, Companies House PSC)
- Research status
- Complete
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-215, MPLS-227, MPLS-396, MPLS-397
- Companies House number
- 03580993
- Registered office country
- United Kingdom
- Exclusion reason (if Excluded)
- Not recorded
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:Q15,"To review")
- MPLS or IP VPN service page URL
- https://www.gtt.net/services/managed-networking/wide-area-networking/mpls/
- SD-WAN or SASE service page URL
- https://www.gtt.net/services/secure-networking/sase-secure-connect/
- UK contracting entity confirmed
- Partial
- Legal entity name (Companies House)
- GTT - EMEA LTD.
- Ofcom-regulated communications provider
- Partial
- Year MPLS or IP VPN service first offered (if published)
- Not published
Sector Evidence
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Not recorded
- Provider
- GTT
- Education: UK case
- No
- Healthcare: UK case
- No
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-752, MPLS-753
- Manufacturing: UK case
- No
- Education: evidence status
- Not found
- Financial services: UK case
- No
- Healthcare: evidence status
- Not found
- Energy and utilities: UK case
- No
- Manufacturing: evidence status
- Not found
- Professional services: UK case
- No
- Retail and e-commerce: UK case
- No
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:X15,"To review")
- Hospitality and leisure: UK case
- No
- Transport and logistics: UK case
- No
- Financial services: evidence status
- Not found
- Energy and utilities: evidence status
- Not found
- Government and public sector: UK case
- No
- Professional services: evidence status
- Not found
- Retail and e-commerce: evidence status
- Not found
- Hospitality and leisure: evidence status
- Not found
- Transport and logistics: evidence status
- Not found
- Government and public sector: evidence status
- Not found
Commercial Model
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Billing in GBP: UK entity.
- Provider
- GTT
- Billing in GBP
- Partial
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-227, MPLS-398
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:L15,"To review")
- Minimum term (months or Not published)
- Not published
- Channel or wholesale route for resellers
- Not found
- Pricing published (never record a price)
- Quote only
- Excess construction charges policy published
- Not found
- Contract terms offered (comma separated months)
- Not published
- Install lead time published (weeks or Not published)
- Not published
- Public-sector frameworks available through (comma separated)
- None found on the RM6116, HSCN or G-Cloud registers checked
Network and Coverage
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Coverage UK/Ireland: own PoPs, UK; Coverage Europe: own PoPs, EMEA; Coverage North America: own PoPs; Coverage APAC: own PoPs, Asia Pacific; Coverage MEA: own PoPs, EMEA, Middle East; Coverage LATAM: own PoPs, Latin America; Coverage China: 170+ countries includes China; NOC 24x7: 24/7/365 support. Module 2: 450+ PoPs is stated for the global IP network. The only location found was the Companies House registered office, which is not a NOC.
- 24x7 NOC
- Partial
- Provider
- GTT
- UK-based NOC
- Not found
- Coverage: Europe
- Partial
- Owns core network
- Partial
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-398, MPLS-399, MPLS-400, MPLS-682
- Coverage: Asia Pacific
- Partial
- Coverage: Latin America
- Partial
- Coverage: North America
- Partial
- Coverage: China mainland
- Partial
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:X15,"To review")
- NOC locations (comma separated)
- Not found
- UK PoP cities (comma separated)
- Not found
- Coverage: Middle East and Africa
- Partial
- Countries with on-net PoPs (list)
- Not published
- Countries with on-net PoPs (count)
- Not published
- NOC count (integer or Not published)
- Not published
- Core network description (25 words max)
- World class, global network, 450+ PoPs, 170+ countries
- UK PoP count (integer or Not published)
- Not published
- On-net UK data centres (comma separated)
- Not found
- Global PoP count (integer or Not published)
- 450
- UK access tails available (comma separated carriers)
- Own network
- Coverage: UK and Ireland (Proven = own PoPs; Partner = via partner)
- Partial
Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): SD-WAN overlay offered: Managed SD-WAN; Managed: fully managed; SASE platform offered: GTT Secure Connect, GTT Envision; ZTNA: Zero Trust referenced; SWG/CASB: SASE components include SWG; Managed firewall: firewall policies referenced; Hybrid underlay one contract: 5G FWA feeds into SD-WAN and SASE; SOC/managed detection: unified security management, complete visibility.
- Provider
- GTT
- Managed SD-WAN
- Partial
- Managed firewall
- Partial
- Co-managed option
- Not found
- SASE platform offered
- Partial
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-400, MPLS-401, MPLS-402, MPLS-403
- Zero trust network access
- Partial
- Secure web gateway or CASB
- Partial
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:Q15,"To review")
- MPLS to SD-WAN migration service
- Not found
- Application-aware routing over MPLS
- Not found
- Security operations centre or managed detection
- Partial
- SD-WAN overlay offered (SD-WAN is a component of SASE)
- Partial
- Hybrid underlay on one contract (MPLS plus DIA plus broadband)
- Partial
- SASE or SSE partners (comma separated: Zscaler, Netskope, Palo Alto Prisma, Cato, Cloudflare, Fortinet, other)
- Not published
- SD-WAN platforms offered (comma separated: Cisco Catalyst, Cisco Meraki, Fortinet, Versa, VeloCloud, Palo Alto Prisma, Juniper, HPE Aruba, other)
- Not published
Service and Performance
- IPv6
- Not found
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Register check 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): AWS Direct Connect partner list: EU Ireland, EU London; Microsoft ExpressRoute connectivity providers: London2 (also Amsterdam, Dallas, Madrid, Singapore, Sydney etc.); Google Cloud Interconnect service providers: Layer 2 and 3 (London). Research pass 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): Ethernet access Partial: Global WAN datasheet (GGMCM-1894, 20 Sep 2024), not UK-specific; product is GTT WAN including MPLS. Ethernet service, not shown as | FTTP or broadband access Partial: Global WAN datasheet (GGMCM-1894, 20 Sep 2024), not UK-specific; product is GTT WAN including MPLS. FTTP not named; the Europe Int | 4G or 5G backup Partial: Global WAN datasheet (GGMCM-1894, 20 Sep 2024), not UK-specific; product is GTT WAN including MPLS. Listed as an access type, not Fourth research pass 2026-10-02, page-reader summaries: Satellite access: recorded Proven. GTT own site, gb-en country site. Product is satellite internet access with 50GB, 500GB and 1TB data buckets, not MPLS. UK coverage not separately sta | Lowered from Proven to Partial on 2026-10-06: no Accepted source covers Cloud on-ramp: Azure ExpressRoute; Satellite access. Evidence is reader-summary, group-level or not yet checked on the live page. | Restored to Proven 2026-10-06: live page check now supports Cloud on-ramp: Azure ExpressRoute. | Restored to Proven 2026-10-06: live page check now supports Satellite access.
- Provider
- GTT
- Multicast
- Not found
- 4G or 5G backup
- Partial
- DDoS protection
- Not found
- Ethernet access
- Partial
- SLA document URL
- Not published
- Satellite access
- Proven
- Any-to-any topology
- Not found
- Layer 2 VPLS or E-LAN
- Not found
- Layer 3 IP VPN (MPLS)
- Partial
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-398, MPLS-626, MPLS-627, MPLS-628, MPLS-709, MPLS-814
- Hub-and-spoke topology
- Not found
- FTTP or broadband access
- Partial
- Internet breakout at PoP
- Not found
- Service credits published
- Not found
- Jitter (ms or Not published)
- Not published
- Access bandwidth maximum (Mb/s)
- Not published
- Access bandwidth minimum (Mb/s)
- Not published
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:AI15,"To review")
- CoS marking honoured end to end
- Not found
- Packet loss (% or Not published)
- Not published
- Point-to-point Ethernet (E-Line)
- Not found
- Cloud on-ramp: AWS Direct Connect
- Partial
- Cloud on-ramp: Azure ExpressRoute
- Proven
- Diverse routing or dual parenting
- Not found
- MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet certified
- Not found
- Cloud on-ramp: Google Cloud Interconnect
- Partial
- Availability SLA core (% or Not published)
- Not published
- Direct internet access on the same contract
- Not found
- QoS classes offered (count or Not published)
- Not published
- MTTR or repair target (hours or Not published)
- Not published
- Latency UK core round trip (ms or Not published)
- Not published
- Availability SLA access with resilience (% or Not published)
- Not published
Operations and Assurance
- Slug
- gtt
- Notes
- Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Customer portal: one platform, complete visibility; Proactive monitoring: managed service includes monitoring; UK-based support: Nottingham, UK office. Register check 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): RM6116: not on any lot supplier list read (full all-suppliers list not readable); No GTT in any lot list (GAMMA, GCI, GENERAL DYNAMICS). Method: WebFetch reader summaries of gca.gov.uk lot-supplier page. | Lowered from Proven to Partial on 2026-10-06: no Accepted source covers UK-based support. Evidence is reader-summary, group-level or not yet checked on the live page.
- ISO 9001
- Not found
- Provider
- GTT
- ISO 22301
- Not found
- ISO 27001
- Not found
- API access
- Not found
- G-Cloud listed
- Not found
- HSCN compliant
- Not found
- Customer portal
- Partial
- UK-based support
- Partial
- Proactive monitoring
- Partial
- SC-cleared engineers
- Not found
- Cyber Essentials Plus
- Not found
- Monthly SLA reporting
- Not found
- Supporting source IDs
- MPLS-227, MPLS-401, MPLS-402
- PSN connectivity compliance
- Not found
- Cells still To review (formula)
- =COUNTIF(C15:T15,"To review")
- Change management process published
- Not found
- CCS Network Services 3 (RM6116) supplier
- Not found
- Regulatory notices or published enforcement in last three years (text or None found)
- None found (outside-pass search with no source URL; check the Ofcom enforcement register)
Supporting records
MPLS-215 — Accepted: Persons with significant control: GTT - EMEA LTD.
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-215
- Confidence
- Medium
- Record type
- Company record
- Checked date
- 2026-10-01
- Source title
- Persons with significant control: GTT - EMEA LTD.
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Wording captured through a page-reader summary during the 2026-10-01 re-check of an outside research pass. Confirm verbatim on the page, then set Decision. Scope: Sole active PSC. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 2 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Providers: Parent or group
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Gtt Holdings Limited
MPLS-227 — Accepted: GTT - EMEA LTD. overview
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-227
- Confidence
- Medium
- Record type
- Company record
- Checked date
- 2026-10-01
- Source title
- GTT - EMEA LTD. overview
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Wording captured through a page-reader summary during the 2026-10-01 re-check of an outside research pass. Confirm verbatim on the page, then set Decision. Reader summary of the value: GTT - EMEA LTD., 03580993, active, incorporated 1998-06-15, Waterfront House, Beeston Business Park, Nottingham NG9 1LA. Active company, Nottingham. No GTT UK terms page seen naming it as the contracting entity, so it is not confirmed as that. Scope: Companies House; GTT contact page lists the same Nottingham address but names no legal entity. Decision 2026-10-06: Needs review (scope or date limitation in the note (entity, geography, product, age or access)). Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Registry confirms entity name, number 03580993, active, Nottingham registered office; UK-based support and GBP billing are not shown by the registry. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Providers: Legal entity name; Companies House number; Operations and Assurance: UK-based support; Commercial Model: Billing in GBP
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Not captured. Copy the exact wording from the page.
MPLS-396 — Accepted: Services Provider
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-396
- Confidence
- Low
- Source URL
- https://www.gtt.net/services/
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Services Provider
- Published date
- 2026-08-10
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Describes GTT as network and managed services provider; global scope. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Providers: Provider type
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Your global network doesn't break all at once. It breaks in the gaps between providers
MPLS-397 — Accepted: UKRN telecommunications
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-397
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Regulator or framework record
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- UKRN telecommunications
- Published date
- 2026-03-11
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Generic UKRN statement about Ofcom; does not name GTT as a regulated provider. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Providers: Ofcom-regulated communications provider
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Ofcom is responsible for economic regulation (notably fixed telecoms network infrastructure)
MPLS-398 — Rejected: MPLS Provider
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Rejected
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-398
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- MPLS Provider
- Published date
- 2026-08-27
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: page does not support the claim. Page gives no wording on core network ownership, UK/Ireland coverage, UK access carriers, Layer 3 IP VPN term or published pricing. Decision 2026-10-06: Rejected (page does not support the claim).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Network and Coverage: Owns core network; Network and Coverage: Coverage: UK and Ireland (Proven = own PoPs; Partner = via partner); Network and Coverage: Core network description (25 words max); Network and Coverage: UK access tails available (comma separated carriers); Service and Performance: Layer 3 IP VPN (MPLS); Commercial Model: Pricing published (never record a price)
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- GTT delivers MPLS services on a world class, global network
MPLS-399 — Accepted: Simplify Security with SASE
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-399
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Simplify Security with SASE
- Published date
- 2025-06-23
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Page says 400+ PoPs and 170+ countries, not 450+; no per-region breakdown; global scope. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Network and Coverage: Coverage: Middle East and Africa; Network and Coverage: Coverage: Latin America; Network and Coverage: Coverage: Asia Pacific; Network and Coverage: Coverage: China mainland; Network and Coverage: Coverage: North America; Network and Coverage: Core network description (25 words max); Network and Coverage: Coverage: Europe
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- 450+ PoPs on six continents and in more than 170 countries
MPLS-400 — Accepted: SASE Solutions
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-400
- Confidence
- High
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- SASE Solutions
- Published date
- 2026-09-02
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. Secure Connect SASE with SWG, CASB, ZTNA in unified platform; global service. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Network and Coverage: 24x7 NOC; Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Secure web gateway or CASB; Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: SASE platform offered
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- 24/7 NOC and SOC coverage, CREST-certified analysts and one escalation path
MPLS-401 — Accepted: Managed SD-WAN Services
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-401
- Confidence
- High
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Managed SD-WAN Services
- Published date
- 2026-08-27
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. Managed SD-WAN with GTT-managed underlay and cloud overlay; global service description. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Managed SD-WAN; Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: SD-WAN overlay offered (SD-WAN is a component of SASE); Operations and Assurance: Proactive monitoring
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Proactive monitoring and management 24/7/365
MPLS-402 — Accepted: Secure
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-402
- Confidence
- Low
- Source URL
- https://www.gtt.net/secure/
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Secure
- Published date
- 2026-08-07
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. ZTNA, managed firewall and managed detection wording present; customer portal only implied via GTT EnvisionDX login; global page. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Security operations centre or managed detection; Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Zero trust network access; Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Managed firewall; Operations and Assurance: Customer portal
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Unified security management, From firewall policies to SASE components, complete visibility
MPLS-403 — Accepted: 5G Fixed Wireless Access
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-403
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- 5G Fixed Wireless Access
- Published date
- 2026-08-27
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Page does not describe MPLS plus DIA plus broadband on one contract. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Hybrid underlay on one contract (MPLS plus DIA plus broadband)
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Feed reliable underlay connectivity into SD-WAN and SASE architectures
MPLS-626 — Accepted: AWS Direct Connect partner list: GTT
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-626
- Confidence
- Medium
- Record type
- Other
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- AWS Direct Connect partner list: GTT
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Vendor partner list, group or global brand (not the UK registered entity). Locations: EU Ireland, EU London. Group brand. Shell cannot reach aws.amazon.com (proxy rejected); WebFetch reader summaries of the partners page, which differed between two fetches (KCOM/hSo/Masergy 'not listed' in one, present in the other), so treat as moderate confidenc Decision 2026-10-06: Needs review (scope or date limitation in the note (entity, geography, product, age or access)). Live page check 2026-10-06: only a paraphrase was returned. Fetch says GTT appears in EU (Ireland) and EU (London) lists with hosted-connection marks, but gave no verbatim row. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Service and Performance: Cloud on-ramp: AWS Direct Connect
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- GTT listed: EU Ireland, EU London
MPLS-627 — Accepted: Microsoft ExpressRoute connectivity providers: GTT
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-627
- Confidence
- Medium
- Record type
- Other
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Microsoft ExpressRoute connectivity providers: GTT
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Vendor partner list, group or global brand (not the UK registered entity). Locations: London2 (also Amsterdam, Dallas, Madrid, Singapore, Sydney etc.). Brand GTT, not GTT - EMEA LTD. Separate exchange-partner row 'Gtt Communications Inc' is Washington DC only. Read full GitHub markdown (ms.date 09/16/2026) of both the by-provider and by-location pages; no Manchester or Cardiff ExpressRoute Decision 2026-10-06: Needs review (scope or date limitation in the note (entity, geography, product, age or access)). Live page check 2026-10-06: only a paraphrase was returned. Fetch summary says GTT is listed for London2 plus Amsterdam, Dallas, Madrid, Singapore, Sydney etc. with no verbatim row. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Service and Performance: Cloud on-ramp: Azure ExpressRoute
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- | **GTT** | check | check | London2 (also Amsterdam, Dallas, Madrid, Singapore, Sydney etc.)
MPLS-628 — Accepted: Google Cloud Interconnect service providers: GTT
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-628
- Confidence
- High
- Source URL
- https://docs.cloud.google.com/network-connectivity/docs/interconnect/concepts/service-providers
- Record type
- Other
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Google Cloud Interconnect service providers: GTT
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 2
- Source ownership
- Independent public record
- Limitation and notes
- Vendor partner list, group or global brand (not the UK registered entity). Locations: Layer 2 and 3 (London). Group/global brand, not the UK registered entity. WebFetch reader summary only (page is JS-rendered, not raw text); locations are from the London section of the summary, layer model per summary. Service model labels may be unreliable. Decision 2026-10-06: Needs review (scope or date limitation in the note (entity, geography, product, age or access)). Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. GTT row appears in the London row of the EMEA table; a Seattle row also exists; Partner Interconnect listing. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Service and Performance: Cloud on-ramp: Google Cloud Interconnect
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- GTT | Layer 2 and 3
MPLS-682 — Accepted: Module 2 check: GTT-01
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-682
- Confidence
- Medium
- Source URL
- https://www.gtt.net/about-us/network/
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- Module 2 check: GTT-01
- Published date
- 2026-10-02 (undated)
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Page-reader check 2026-10-02: confirmed. Global IP network page. 'MPLS Traffic Engineering' also stated. No UK content; 'owns core network' is inferred, not an explicit ownership statement. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Network and Coverage: Global PoP count (integer or Not published); Network and Coverage: Owns core network
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Our global Tier 1 IP network connects 450+ PoPs on six continents, providing service reach to more than 170 countries.
MPLS-709 — Accepted: GTT WAN data sheet
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-709
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- GTT WAN data sheet
- Published date
- 2024-09-20
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Global WAN datasheet (GGMCM-1894, 20 Sep 2024), not UK-specific; product is GTT WAN including MPLS. Ethernet service, not shown as an MPLS access type for UK. Reader summary of quote. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Ethernet access supported; 4G/5G backup only shown as '3G/4G Wireless' in a diagram; FTTP/broadband not stated. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Service and Performance: 4G or 5G backup; Service and Performance: Ethernet access; Service and Performance: FTTP or broadband access
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- GTT Ethernet service is offered as either a point-to-point and point-to-multipoint topology, with flexible bandwidth ranging from 10Mbps to 100Gbps
MPLS-752 — Rejected: GTT case studies index
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Rejected
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-752
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- GTT case studies index
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Index lists 30 case studies 2019-2025; none identified as UK government or public sector in the reader summary. Mitsubishi Electric UK is manufacturing, supplied for context only. Decision 2026-10-06: Rejected (index page only, no case study opened).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Sector Evidence: Supporting source IDs
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Not recorded
MPLS-753 — Rejected: GTT case studies index
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Rejected
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-753
- Confidence
- Low
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- GTT case studies index
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Index lists 30 case studies 2019-2025; none identified as UK government or public sector in the reader summary. Mitsubishi Electric UK is manufacturing, supplied for context only. Decision 2026-10-06: Rejected (index page only, no case study opened).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Sector Evidence: Supporting source IDs
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Not recorded
MPLS-814 — Accepted: LEO Internet Access
- Slug
- gtt
- Decision
- Accepted
- Provider
- GTT
- Source ID
- MPLS-814
- Confidence
- High
- Source URL
- https://www.gtt.net/gb-en/?p=51622
- Record type
- Service page
- Checked date
- 2026-10-02
- Source title
- LEO Internet Access
- Published date
- Not shown
- Reliability tier
- 1
- Source ownership
- Provider's own
- Limitation and notes
- Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. GTT own site, gb-en country site. Product is satellite internet access with 50GB, 500GB and 1TB data buckets, not MPLS. UK coverage not separately stated. Page undated. Page says satellite acts as backup for existing networks. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. GTT LEO satellite internet access; global scope, not UK-specific. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
- Sector (if case study)
- None
- Named product or service
- None
- Named customer (case studies only)
- None
- Sheets and columns this source supports
- Service and Performance: Satellite access
- Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
- Coverage is available in over 65 countries and growing.