NNetify
Back to MPLS guide and shortlist

Neos Networks

Harry Yelland’s research · 2026-10-06 · Live research database · 2026-10-06.1

Original research wording and source decisions. Partial evidence is not confirmed capability; rejected sources do not support a claim. Research notes and workbook instructions are source material, not buyer instructions.

Research status: Complete

Editorial

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Final copy from article draft of 2026-10-06
Provider
Neos Networks
Reviewed by
Harry Yelland
Best for (20 words max)
UK estates wanting a UK owned fibre and MPLS core with the largest published UK PoP count.
Review date (YYYY-MM-DD)
2026-10-06
Strength 1 (25 words max)
Publishes 640 UK points of presence, the highest count recorded in this review.
Strength 2 (25 words max)
Owns an MPLS core with built-in resilience across a UK-wide fibre network, and runs a 24x7 NOC.
Strength 3 (25 words max)
Listed on CCS Network Services 3 and G-Cloud.
Weakness 1 (25 words max)
No latency, jitter, packet loss or availability targets were found for the MPLS service.
Weakness 2 (25 words max)
Managed SD-WAN is partly evidenced, with 4G and 5G backup listed only for SD-WAN underlay.
Weakness 3 (25 words max)
No satellite access option was found.
Buyer size fit (comma separated: Large global enterprise, Mid-market, Small business)
Mid-market, Large global enterprise
Verdict (40 words max; must include one figure from the fact sheets and the review month)
Netify recommends Neos Networks for UK estates wanting the widest published UK footprint, 640 PoPs, on an owned MPLS core with a 24x7 NOC and two framework routes. Request performance targets. Reviewed October 2026.

Providers

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Legal name and number are a Companies House name match only. Contracting entity, parent, type, URLs and Ofcom status not yet reviewed. Scottish registered company. Check whether Neos contracts with UK businesses directly or only wholesale. Re-check of the outside research pass, 2026-10-01 (page-reader wording; confirm on the page): G-Cloud 15 listings give up to 99.95% availability for Managed SD-WAN and Ethernet Connect (not MPLS), not entered. The IP-VPN brochure page was not found to use the MPLS wording quoted by the earlier pass. Cells filled on 2026-10-02 from the outside research pass are Partial unless the re-check confirmed them. Not found means the pass searched and saw nothing, not that it does not exist. Verify each against its source row, then set Decision.
Website
https://neosnetworks.com
Provider
Neos Networks
Provider type
Regional or alt-net carrier
Parent or group
Bowmore UK 3 Limited and SSE plc (two corporate PSCs, each 25 to 50%, Companies House)
Research status
Complete
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-178, MPLS-210, MPLS-367
Companies House number
SC213457
Registered office country
United Kingdom
Exclusion reason (if Excluded)
Not recorded
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:Q20,"To review")
MPLS or IP VPN service page URL
https://neosnetworks.com/resources/brochures/ip-vpn-brochure/
SD-WAN or SASE service page URL
https://neosnetworks.com/products-services/wide-area-network/
UK contracting entity confirmed
Partial
Legal entity name (Companies House)
Neos Networks Limited
Ofcom-regulated communications provider
Partial
Year MPLS or IP VPN service first offered (if published)
Not published

Sector Evidence

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Not recorded
Provider
Neos Networks
Education: UK case
No
Healthcare: UK case
No
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-705, MPLS-706
Manufacturing: UK case
No
Education: evidence status
Not found
Financial services: UK case
No
Healthcare: evidence status
Not found
Energy and utilities: UK case
No
Manufacturing: evidence status
Not found
Professional services: UK case
No
Retail and e-commerce: UK case
No
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:X20,"To review")
Hospitality and leisure: UK case
No
Transport and logistics: UK case
No
Financial services: evidence status
Not found
Energy and utilities: evidence status
Not found
Government and public sector: UK case
No
Professional services: evidence status
Not found
Retail and e-commerce: evidence status
Not found
Hospitality and leisure: evidence status
Not found
Transport and logistics: evidence status
Not found
Government and public sector: evidence status
Not found

Commercial Model

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Billing in GBP: UK company. Research pass 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): Pricing published (never record a price) Partial: G-Cloud listing carries a price range for Ethernet Connect; no price recorded here. Applies to the Ethernet product only; no Neos
Provider
Neos Networks
Billing in GBP
Partial
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-369, MPLS-705
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:L20,"To review")
Minimum term (months or Not published)
Not published
Channel or wholesale route for resellers
Not found
Pricing published (never record a price)
Partial
Excess construction charges policy published
Not found
Contract terms offered (comma separated months)
Not published
Install lead time published (weeks or Not published)
Not published
Public-sector frameworks available through (comma separated)
RM6116 (lots 1a); G-Cloud 15

Network and Coverage

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Re-check of the outside research pass, 2026-10-01 (page-reader wording; confirm on the page): Network Operations Centre 24/7 support (2025-09-04). Page also says over 676 PoPs and 550 on-net exchanges; it is not explicit that the 676 is UK-only, so the UK PoP count is left To review. NOC count and location are not stated. Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Coverage UK/Ireland: own PoPs, Scotland/UK. Module 2: current page says 640+ PoPs (another page says 600+, older map 676). Two NOCs, one live and one reserve; locations not stated. | Lowered from Proven to Partial on 2026-10-06: no Accepted source covers Owns core network. Evidence is reader-summary, group-level or not yet checked on the live page.
24x7 NOC
Proven
Provider
Neos Networks
UK-based NOC
Not found
Coverage: Europe
Not found
Owns core network
Partial
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-262, MPLS-367, MPLS-368, MPLS-677, MPLS-678, MPLS-700, MPLS-843
Coverage: Asia Pacific
Not found
Coverage: Latin America
Not found
Coverage: North America
Not found
Coverage: China mainland
Not found
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:X20,"To review")
NOC locations (comma separated)
Not found
UK PoP cities (comma separated)
Not found
Coverage: Middle East and Africa
Not found
Countries with on-net PoPs (list)
Not published
Countries with on-net PoPs (count)
Not published
NOC count (integer or Not published)
2
Core network description (25 words max)
MPLS core network with in-built resilience across a UK-wide fibre network.
UK PoP count (integer or Not published)
640
On-net UK data centres (comma separated)
Not published
Global PoP count (integer or Not published)
Not published
UK access tails available (comma separated carriers)
Own network (Scotland focus)
Coverage: UK and Ireland (Proven = own PoPs; Partner = via partner)
Proven

Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Managed: Managed WAN services.
Provider
Neos Networks
Managed SD-WAN
Partial
Managed firewall
Not found
Co-managed option
Not found
SASE platform offered
Not found
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-368
Zero trust network access
Not found
Secure web gateway or CASB
Not found
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:Q20,"To review")
MPLS to SD-WAN migration service
Not found
Application-aware routing over MPLS
Not found
Security operations centre or managed detection
Not found
SD-WAN overlay offered (SD-WAN is a component of SASE)
Not found
Hybrid underlay on one contract (MPLS plus DIA plus broadband)
Not found
SASE or SSE partners (comma separated: Zscaler, Netskope, Palo Alto Prisma, Cato, Cloudflare, Fortinet, other)
Not published
SD-WAN platforms offered (comma separated: Cisco Catalyst, Cisco Meraki, Fortinet, Versa, VeloCloud, Palo Alto Prisma, Juniper, HPE Aruba, other)
Not published

Service and Performance

IPv6
Not found
Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): Layer 3 IP VPN (MPLS): IP-VPNs mostly rely on MPLS. Register check 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): MEF 3.0 per press releases (register unreadable): CE 2019-08-01: MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet services certification (E-Line, E; SD-WAN not seen; SASE not seen. Research pass 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): Ethernet access Partial: Product is Ethernet Connect, not an IP VPN or MPLS product, so Partial. Supplier Neos Networks Limited. Listing says G-Cloud 13 pe | FTTP or broadband access Partial: Reader summary. Product is Ethernet over FTTx, not IP VPN. Page older than three years, so Partial. Also in G-Cloud Ethernet Conne Third research pass 2026-10-02, page-reader summaries: 4G or 5G backup: recorded Partial. Product: Neos Managed SD-WAN, not an MPLS, IP VPN or VPLS product. Entity: Neos Networks Limited, UK. Partial because the product is SD-WAN, which is
Provider
Neos Networks
Multicast
Not found
4G or 5G backup
Partial
DDoS protection
Not found
Ethernet access
Partial
SLA document URL
Not published
Satellite access
Not found
Any-to-any topology
Not found
Layer 2 VPLS or E-LAN
Not found
Layer 3 IP VPN (MPLS)
Partial
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-368, MPLS-610, MPLS-705, MPLS-706, MPLS-795
Hub-and-spoke topology
Not found
FTTP or broadband access
Partial
Internet breakout at PoP
Not found
Service credits published
Not found
Jitter (ms or Not published)
Not published
Access bandwidth maximum (Mb/s)
Not published
Access bandwidth minimum (Mb/s)
Not published
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:AI20,"To review")
CoS marking honoured end to end
Not found
Packet loss (% or Not published)
Not published
Point-to-point Ethernet (E-Line)
Not found
Cloud on-ramp: AWS Direct Connect
Not found
Cloud on-ramp: Azure ExpressRoute
Not found
Diverse routing or dual parenting
Not found
MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet certified
Partial
Cloud on-ramp: Google Cloud Interconnect
Not found
Availability SLA core (% or Not published)
Not published
Direct internet access on the same contract
Not found
QoS classes offered (count or Not published)
Not published
MTTR or repair target (hours or Not published)
Not published
Latency UK core round trip (ms or Not published)
Not published
Availability SLA access with resilience (% or Not published)
Not published

Operations and Assurance

Slug
neos-networks
Notes
Outside-pass details, unverified (Partial or Not found entered from them): UK-based support: Perth, Glasgow, Scotland. Register check 2026-10-02 (page-reader summaries, not verbatim): RM6116: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED listed on lots 1a (page-reader check, 2026-10-02); G-Cloud: G-Cloud 15, supplier ID 706662, entity NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED. | Lowered from Proven to Partial on 2026-10-06: no Accepted source covers UK-based support. Evidence is reader-summary, group-level or not yet checked on the live page.
ISO 9001
Not found
Provider
Neos Networks
ISO 22301
Not found
ISO 27001
Not found
API access
Not found
G-Cloud listed
Proven
HSCN compliant
Not found
Customer portal
Not found
UK-based support
Partial
Proactive monitoring
Not found
SC-cleared engineers
Not found
Cyber Essentials Plus
Not found
Monthly SLA reporting
Not found
Supporting source IDs
MPLS-369, MPLS-608, MPLS-609
PSN connectivity compliance
Not found
Cells still To review (formula)
=COUNTIF(C20:T20,"To review")
Change management process published
Not found
CCS Network Services 3 (RM6116) supplier
Proven
Regulatory notices or published enforcement in last three years (text or None found)
None found (outside-pass search with no source URL; check the Ofcom enforcement register)

Supporting records

MPLS-178 — Accepted: Companies House: Neos Networks Limited
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-178
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/search/companies?q=neos+networks+limited
Record type
Company record
Checked date
2026-10-01
Source title
Companies House: Neos Networks Limited
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Companies House search result. Trading name to legal entity match made on the name only, so confirm the contracting entity from the provider terms. Wording captured through a page-reader summary on 2026-10-01. Confirm verbatim on the page, then set Decision. Scottish registered company. Check whether Neos contracts with UK businesses directly or only wholesale. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 2 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
Not recorded
Named product or service
Not recorded
Named customer (case studies only)
Not recorded
Sheets and columns this source supports
Providers: Legal entity name; Companies House number; Registered office country
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED
MPLS-210 — Accepted: Persons with significant control: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-210
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC213457/persons-with-significant-control
Record type
Company record
Checked date
2026-10-01
Source title
Persons with significant control: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Wording captured through a page-reader summary during the 2026-10-01 re-check of an outside research pass. Confirm verbatim on the page, then set Decision. The dash in the wording is the source's own. Scope: Companies House PSC register for SC213457. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 2 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Providers: Parent or group
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50%
MPLS-262 — Accepted: Page title not returned
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-262
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=7895
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-01
Source title
Page title not returned
Published date
2025-09-04
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Wording captured through a page-reader summary during the 2026-10-01 re-check of an outside research pass. Confirm verbatim on the page, then set Decision. Scope: Neos network page. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: 24x7 NOC
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Our Network Operations Centre provides 24/7 support
MPLS-367 — Accepted: UKRN telecommunications
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-367
Confidence
Low
Source URL
https://ukrn.org.uk/sector/telecommunications/
Record type
Regulator or framework record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
UKRN telecommunications
Published date
2026-03-11
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. UKRN gives general Ofcom regulation only; nothing on Neos provider type or access tails. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Providers: Ofcom-regulated communications provider; Providers: Provider type; Network and Coverage: UK access tails available (comma separated carriers)
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Ofcom is responsible for economic regulation (notably fixed telecoms network infrastructure)
MPLS-368 — Accepted: Managed WAN Services
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-368
Confidence
Low
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/products-services/wide-area-network/
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Managed WAN Services
Published date
2025-08-14
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Live page check 2026-10-06: only a paraphrase was returned. Fetch returned Neos managed SD-WAN content (MPLS, internet, LTE/5G underlays, UK NOC) as paraphrase, not the Managed WAN page; no UK coverage or core ownership wording. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: Coverage: UK and Ireland (Proven = own PoPs; Partner = via partner); Network and Coverage: Owns core network; Service and Performance: Layer 3 IP VPN (MPLS); Hybrid WAN SD-WAN SASE: Managed SD-WAN
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Managed WAN services from Neos Networks, IP-VPNs mostly rely on Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS)
MPLS-369 — Accepted: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED overview
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-369
Confidence
Low
Source URL
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/SC213457
Record type
Company record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED overview
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Wording came from an outside research pass and is not verified verbatim. Confirm on the page, then set Decision. Companies House Live page check 2026-10-06: supports a weaker or differently scoped claim. Confirms active UK company SC213457 and Glasgow registered office; does not evidence UK-based support or GBP billing. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read; supports a weaker or differently scoped claim, so the limitation above applies; accepted by Harry 2026-10-06).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Operations and Assurance: UK-based support; Commercial Model: Billing in GBP
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Company number SC213457, Level 2.1 Wellington Place, 107 West Regent Street, Glasgow, G2 2BA
MPLS-608 — Accepted: CCS Network Services 3 (RM6116) supplier lists: lots 1a
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-608
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://www.gca.gov.uk/agreements/RM6116/suppliers
Record type
Regulator or framework record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
CCS Network Services 3 (RM6116) supplier lists: lots 1a
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Page-reader summary of the lot supplier pages; confirm on the live list, then set Decision. Entity listed: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED. On all-suppliers p5 and lot 1a p2. Not on other lots read. Method: WebFetch reader summaries of gca.gov.uk lot-supplier pages (all pages of 1a,2a,3a,3b,4a,4b,4c,4d,1b,1c,1d,4e) and cached crowncommercial.gov.uk all-suppliers pages; gca all-suppliers p2+ blocked by robots.txt; supplier matrix .ods (a Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 2 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Operations and Assurance: CCS Network Services 3 (RM6116) supplier
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED listed
MPLS-609 — Accepted: Digital Marketplace G-Cloud supplier: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-609
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://www.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud-15/supplier/706662
Record type
Regulator or framework record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Digital Marketplace G-Cloud supplier: NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Page-reader summary. Framework G-Cloud 15, supplier ID 706662. Claim 706662 confirmed on G-Cloud 15 (index and supplier page). Supplier description lists 'SD-WAN, UCASS, Ethernet, Optical and Dark Fibre services' but I did not read an individual named service listing. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 2 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Operations and Assurance: G-Cloud listed
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Neos Networks (formally SSE Enterprise telecoms) is a subsidiary of SSE plc
MPLS-610 — Accepted: MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet certification (press release, not the register)
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-610
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=2552
Record type
Press release
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet certification (press release, not the register)
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Certification date from a press page. The MEF register could not be read by the tools. Claim 2019 confirmed via Neos's own release (company name then Neos Networks per page; the rebrand from SSE Enterprise Telecoms was 2021, so the page may be reposted). SSE Enterprise Telecoms is in Capacity's list of 24 CE/SD-WAN providers. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Service and Performance: MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet certified
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
2019-08-01: MEF 3.0 Carrier Ethernet services certification (E-Line, E-Access, E-LAN, E-Tree)
MPLS-677 — Accepted: Module 2 check: NEOS-01
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-677
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=22145
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Module 2 check: NEOS-01
Published date
checked 2026-10-02 (promo page, no date)
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02: confirmed. Page is a 100Gbps optical wavelength promotion (not MPLS). Claimed wording had 'across the UK with'; substance matches. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: UK PoP count (integer or Not published)
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Connect to 600+ PoPs and 90+ data centres on our UK-wide network
MPLS-678 — Accepted: Module 2 check: NEOS-04
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-678
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=13751
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Module 2 check: NEOS-04
Published date
checked 2026-10-02 (no page date)
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02: confirmed. Business Internet (DIA) page: product is Dedicated Internet Access, not MPLS IPVPN, though it names an MPLS core. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: UK PoP count (integer or Not published); Network and Coverage: Core network description (25 words max)
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
our MPLS core network ensures that the solution offers in-built resilience
MPLS-700 — Accepted: Module 2 check: NOC
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-700
Confidence
High
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/resources/blog/what-is-network-operations-centre-noc/
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Module 2 check: NOC
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02. Blog published 2024-05-03, updated 2025-09-04. UK-based claim and NOC city not confirmed on the page. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. Neos blog states two NOCs, one live and one dark in reserve. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: NOC count (integer or Not published)
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
We have two NOCs – one in operation 24/7, 365 days a year and one 'dark' NOC in reserve.
MPLS-705 — Accepted: Ethernet Connect (G-Cloud listing)
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-705
Confidence
High
Source URL
https://www.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud/services/974678254950270
Record type
Regulator or framework record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Ethernet Connect (G-Cloud listing)
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Product is Ethernet Connect, not an IP VPN or MPLS product, so Partial. Supplier Neos Networks Limited. Listing says G-Cloud 13 per reader summary. Checked 2026-10-02. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. G-Cloud listing by Neos Networks Limited shows Ethernet Connect with published pricing range; no price recorded. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Service and Performance: Ethernet access; Commercial Model: Pricing published (never record a price); Sector Evidence: Supporting source IDs
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Ethernet services giving business class cloud connectivity
MPLS-706 — Accepted: Neos Networks launches business grade Ethernet FTTx service, providing coverage across the nation
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-706
Confidence
High
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=6990
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Neos Networks launches business grade Ethernet FTTx service, providing coverage across the nation
Published date
2021-04-20
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Reader summary. Product is Ethernet over FTTx, not IP VPN. Page older than three years, so Partial. Also in G-Cloud Ethernet Connect listing (EoFTTP, EoFTTC). Checked 2026-10-02. Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. Press release dated 20 April 2021 on UK Ethernet over FTTx launch; page is dated. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Service and Performance: FTTP or broadband access; Sector Evidence: Supporting source IDs
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
Ethernet over Fibre to The Premise (EoFTTP)
MPLS-795 — Accepted: Neos Managed SD-WAN (G-Cloud 15, supplier NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED)
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-795
Confidence
High
Source URL
https://www.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud/services/179243591253067
Record type
Regulator or framework record
Checked date
2026-10-02
Source title
Neos Managed SD-WAN (G-Cloud 15, supplier NEOS NETWORKS LIMITED)
Published date
Not shown (G-Cloud 15)
Reliability tier
2
Source ownership
Independent public record
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-02, not verbatim. Product: Neos Managed SD-WAN, not an MPLS, IP VPN or VPLS product. Entity: Neos Networks Limited, UK. Partial because the product is SD-WAN, which is a component of SASE, and no MPLS or IP VPN page names 4G or 5G. Older G-Cloud 13 Live page check 2026-10-06: verified, exact wording captured. G-Cloud 15 listing for Neos Managed SD-WAN. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (live page read, quotation captured).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
None
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Service and Performance: 4G or 5G backup
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
multiple underlay types, including Ethernet, internet and 4G/5G, enabling hybrid designs with automatic failover if one circuit becomes impaired
MPLS-843 — Accepted: Neos Business Internet
Slug
neos-networks
Decision
Accepted
Provider
Neos Networks
Source ID
MPLS-843
Confidence
Medium
Source URL
https://neosnetworks.com/?p=13751
Record type
Service page
Checked date
2026-10-06
Source title
Neos Business Internet
Published date
Not shown
Reliability tier
1
Source ownership
Provider's own
Limitation and notes
Page-reader check 2026-10-06, not verbatim. Own page says 640+ PoPs and names an MPLS core. A second Neos page (?p=22145) says 600+ PoPs, so the count differs by page. Product is DIA, not MPLS. Decision 2026-10-06: Accepted (tier 1 source, wording and supported columns recorded, reader-checked; verbatim check on the live page still due).
Sector (if case study)
None
Named product or service
Business Internet (DIA)
Named customer (case studies only)
None
Sheets and columns this source supports
Network and Coverage: UK PoP count
Exact supporting wording (25 words max, verbatim)
640+ PoPs